K-Tech’s journalism program belongs to the Florida Scholastic Press Association (FSPA). Each spring, students have the opportunity to submit some of their best work for competition against other high school journalists from across the state. Pieces can earn No Award, Honorable Mention, an Excellent rating, or All-Florida status (the highest award given). A few All-Florida winners are also up for “Best of the Best”, recognizing students’ work that stands out above the rest. This year, the Unleashed staff earned the following recognition:
Honorable Mention:
Desiray Kwiatkowski, Quick Turn Cinema Editing Challenge
Maggie Martin, Personality Portrait
Maggie Martin, Yearbook Academics/Organizations Spread: Zoom vs. the Room
Maggie Martin, Yearbook People Spread: Get Workin’
Maggie Martin & Morgan Nieman, Yearbook Module: DIY Decks
Paige Weber & Maggie Martin, Yearbook Academics/Organizations Spread: Virtual GATI
Emma Dunsmore, Yearbook Module: Professional Procrastinators
Morgan Nieman, Computer-Drawn Illustration: Venus
Paige Weber, Yearbook Module: High School Clique
Paige Weber, Yearbook Module: Mornings with Montaldi
Maggie Martin, Computer-Drawn Illustration: Rose
Paige Weber, Academics/Organizations Photography*
*In addition to being recognized with an All-Florida distinction, Paige’s photography earned her the title “Best of the Best” in Academics Photography!