STAFF

Administration

Dr. Christopher Dunning (Principal)

cdunning@pasco.k12.fl.us

Eric Williams (Assistant Principal)

ecwillia@pasco.k12.fl.us

Debbie Painter (Assistant Principal)

dbiscard@pasco.k12.fl.us

English Language Arts/Reading

Jayme D’Avanzo (ELA III, IV & Journalism)

 jdavanzo@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

 Bachelor’s in Education, Master’s in Library and Information Science

Kasey Gray (ELA I, II & III)

kgray@pasco.k12.fl.us

Sara Hanratty (ELA I & II)

shanratt@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

Bachelors in English – Professional & Technical Writing

I owned horses and competed in equestrian competitions growing up. My favorite hobby is spending time with my family.

Ben Rallo (ELA IV & DE Comp I/II)

 brallo@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida; Pasco Hernando State College

A.A; B.A. English; B.S. English Education; M.A. English Education

I enjoy being a D.J. and doing Karaoke, and I’m the world’s biggest Elvis Presley fan!

Jami Powell (Intensive Reading)

jpowell@pasco.k12.fl.us

Mathematics

Edina Mercurio

ekurtovi@pasco.k12.fl.us

St. Petersburg College

Bachelor of Science in Middle Grades Math Education (5-9). I hold certifications for Math 5-9 and Math 6-12.

I was born in a different country and love to travel!

Mathew Forbes

mforbes@pasco.k12.fl.us

Mike Sturdivant (DE College Algebra & Statistics)

sturdivm@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of Central Arkansas

BSE – Math, MA – Math Education

Alexandra Walker

aschetti@pasco.k12.fl.us

Lake Sumter State College

University of Central Florida

Bachelor’s of Science in Mathematics Education

Aside from math, I have always enjoyed art. In my spare time I love to draw, craft, and create digital arts. I also enjoy spending time with my husband and one year old son, by going to the beach and traveling.

Science

Darynn Magee

dmagee@pasco.k12.fl.us

PHCC and SPC

Degrees you hold: Bachelors of science in biology education 6-12

I like blade-smithing, blacksmithing, martial arts, video games. I wore a kilt to my wedding.

Kathryn Ward (DE Biology)

Kaward@pasco.k12.fl.us

Louisiana State University

Bachelor of Science in Biological Engineering

Master of Science in Entomology

Brian Zetzsche

bzetzsch@pasco.k12.fl.us

Western Governors – Biology 6-12 Education Degree

Capella University – Masters in Educational Leadership

I have fun biking, fishing and doing yoga.

Social Studies

Ann Ficarro

aficarro@pasco.k12.fk.us

Lock Haven University – BS in Education

George Mason University- Master in Education with Specialty in ESL/Bilingual/Multicultural Ed

I Like to travel, do karaoke and kayak.

Eric Johnson

ejjohnso@pasco.k12.fl.us

Trinity Bible College, University of South Florida, Oxford UK

Bachelors Pastoral Studies, Masters in U.S. History

Dad of three beautiful children, I love the outdoors and traveling.

Dr. Matthew Pearcey

mpearcey@pasco.k12.fl.us

Lisa Wenderoth

lwendero@pasco.k12.fl.us

B.S. from FSU in Economics

Master from USF in Elementary Education

I enjoy kayaking, reading, and my guilty pleasure is still loving General Hospital.

Bio-Medical

Sarah Kumar

scmiller@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

Bachelors of Science in Biomedical Science, Minor in Public Health

I love to bake, I have a pup named Luna, and I’ve snorkeled with Manta Rays.

Sharon Zajd

szajd@pasco.k12.fl.us

Technical Education

William Ahlgrim (Robotics)

wahlgrim@pasco.k12.fl.us

Columbia, Southern Illinois University, SPC

Bachelors of Science in Computer Information Systems

I like Robots, Hockey Fan and I am a Disabled Veteran.

Michelle Franceschini (Business)

mfrances@pasco.k12.fl.us

Florida Atlantic University and Saint Leo University

Bachelor’s in Health Administration and Master’s in Business Administration

I love to travel!

Dustin Marum (Business)

dmarum@pasco.k12.fl.us

St. Petersburg College

BAS – Management and Organizational Leadership

I am an avid coin collector.

Bren Stevens (Electronics)

blsteven@pasco.k12.fl.us

Scott Tumelty (Cybersecurity)

stumelty@pasco.k12.fl.us

St. Leo University Class of 1987- Bachelors – Accounting and Finance

PHSC graduated 2013- Education Institute

World Languages

Maritsally Figueroa (Spanish)

mfiguero@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of Puerto Rico

Bachelor of Science Degree in Education

Professional Educator’s Certificate on Elementary Education K-6 and Spanish K-12

I love to travel and rescue animals.

Denise F. Williams (DE Spanish)

dfwillia@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Campus

Bachelor’s Degree in Secretarial Sciences

University of South Florida, Tampa Campus

Master of Arts Degree in Foreign Language Education, Spanish

I love the beach and to cook. I enjoy the outdoors, salt-water fishing, camping in an “RV” or “trailer”. When I have time, I crochet afghans. I’m a certified scuba diver and have made many dives throughout Florida.

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

Amanda DeTiberus (ESE VE Support Facilitator)

adetiber@pasco.k12.fl.us

Transition Education Program

Kristy Jo Dockery

kdockery@pasco.k12.fl.us

Jacky Clark

jclark@pasco.k12.fl.us

Patty Hanley

plinard@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

Bachelors of Science in Exceptional Student Education

I love to travel and explore in the US and abroad

Ann Rapp

arapp@pasco.k12.fl.us

Tina Russell

krussell@pasco.k12.fl.edu

Pasco Hernando Community College (PHSC)

University of South Florida:

Associate of Arts

Associate of Sciences in Business Administration and Management

Bachelor of Sciences in Elementary Education

I enjoy spending time with my husband two sons at home, visiting my daughter, son in law and grandson in Las Vegas, singing karaoke, going camping at Ginnie Springs, and hanging out with my sister.

David Sullivan

dmsulliv@pasco.k12.fl.us

Middle Tennessee State University

Graduate coursework Tennesse State University

B.S Psychology

I like Cycling and kayaking.

Allison Yocum

ayocum@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

Bachelors in Special Education

I played on the women’s golf team at USF!!

Learning Design Coach

Carolyn Erickson

cerickso@pasco.k12.fl.us

St. Petersburg College, University of South Florida

Bachelor of Science in Exceptional Student Education

Master of Arts in Special Education: Gifted

I’m a proud member of Sigma Kappa National Sorority, and an advisor at the University of Tampa.

Student Services

Teresa S. Van Ochten-Hawk (Discipline Assistant)

tvanocht@pasco.k12.fl.us

Abraham Knowles (Social Worker)

aknowles@pasco.k12.fl.us

Cory Gonzales (Credit Recovery)

cgonzale@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

BA in Criminology and a Minor in Psychology

I love to travel with my family, especially going on camping and beach trips.

Julie Lovett (School Nurse)

jlovett@pasco.k12.fl.us

Jamilla Abu-Jamous (Counselor A-K)

jabujamo@pasco.k12.fl.us

Jennifer Ludington (Counselor L-Z)

jbislick@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of Florida, University of Central Florida, University of South Florida

Bachelor of Science in Psychology with a minor in Education, Master of Arts in Marriage and Family Counseling, and a Specialization in School Counseling

I enjoy playing basketball, and traveling with my husband and dog.

David Martindale (Graduation Enhancement/Credit Recovery)

dmartind@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

University of South Florida

St. Leo University

Bachelor of Science

Master’s in Educational Leadership

Interests:  traveling, boating, kayaking, scuba diving, fishing, hiking, cooking

Heather Storey (Speech)

hstorey@pasco.k12.fl.us

University of South Florida

Bachelor of Arts in Communication Sciences and Disorders & Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology

I enjoy being outdoors.

Marsha Watkins

mwatkins@pasco.k12.fl.us

Office Staff

Donna Leonard (Registrar/Data Entry)

dleonard@pasco.k12.fl.us

Janice Montaldi (Front Desk)

jmontald@pasco.k12.fl.us

Laurel County High School

I love interior decorating, party planning and being outdoors.

Melissa Olen (Student Records/Attendance Secretary)

molen@pasco.k12.fl.us

Pauline Carpenter (Principal’s Secretary)

fcarpent@pasco.k12.fl.us

Diane Wegenaar (Bookkeeper)

dwegenaa@pasco.k12.fl.us

Maintenance

Ronald Reed (Plant Manager)

rmreed@pasco.k12.fl.us

I love to go camping and fishing.

Wes Yohn (Assistant Plant Manager)

wyohn@pasco.k12.fl.us

Food Services

Tina Peck (Food & Nutrition Services Manager)

tpeck@pasco.k12.fl.us